Whom Captain Rohit Sharma Handed The Trophy After T20I Series Win vs Sri Lanka

After the win within the third and last T20I over Sri Lanka, Indian captain Rohit Sharma went to gather the trophy. Quickly after, he handed it over to Jaydev Shah, the BCCI consultant for the 3-match collection.

Jaydev is a former Saurashtra captain and son of former BCCI secretary and cricketer Niranjan Shah. He has performed 120 first-class matches and scored 5354 runs at a mean of 29.91. It contains as many as ten a whole bunch and twenty fifties.

Revealed: Whom Captain Rohit Sharma Handed The Trophy After T20I Series Win vs Sri Lanka
Mumbai: Former BCCI secretary Niranjan Shah and his son Jaydev Shah arrive on the BCCI workplace, for the Boardís Annual Basic Assembly, in Mumbai, Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019. (PTI Photograph)(PTI12_1_2019_000091B)

Jaydev is presently SCA’s (Saurashtra cricket affiliation’s) president. “I thank the BCCI president (Sourav Ganguly) and secretary (Jay Shah) for providing me with this opportunity,” Jaydev had advised TOI forward of the collection.

Watch: Rohit Sharma palms over T20I collection trophy to Jaydev Shah:

India full 3-0 rout courtesy of one other Shreyas Iyer brilliance

No.3 batter Shreyas Iyer continued his merry methods having been promoted to the place. After scores of 57* and 74* within the first two T20Is, he backed it up with one other 73-run unbeaten knock within the third and last recreation.

Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit Sharma
Photograph Credit score: (Twitter)

Chasing 147 for the whitewash on batting floor, India started poorly. They misplaced Rohit Sharma early to Dushmantha Chameera. Sanju Samson and Iyer obtained the scoreboard ticking earlier than the previous fell.

Iyer then continued his rampage and reached his fifty within the firm of Deepak Hooda. Though Hooda fell quickly after for 21, Iyer then completed the match within the firm of Ravindra Jadeja. The win is India’s twelfth consecutive win in T20Is.

Additionally Learn – Irfan Pathan Feels Venkatesh Iyer Is Forward Of Everybody In The Race For A Spot In T20 World Cup 2022 Squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.