MRF National Supercross Bike Racing: Rugved Barguje baggage golden double; Prajwal, Jinendra observe the swimsuit

In keeping with a media


Obtained right here, the 21-year-old, using a TVS RTR 300, took the holeshot in each motos and withstood immense stress from veteran CD Jinnan of Thrissur to win the occasion with 40 factors.

The Underneath-16 and 2016 Overseas Open champion, who graduated within the higher class, comfortably gained the primary race to guide the TVS marketing campaign.

TVS Racing additionally gained the Indian Specialists class with Mysuru’s Imran Pasha beating teammate and former nationwide champion R Nataraj. Arun (Hassan) took the final place on the rostrum to make it a Karnataka 1-2-3.

Kolhapur’s Jinendra showcased his wares with very good bike management to not solely win each the Junior SX1 but in addition for his weight, incomes a podium end within the Overseas Open SX2 class.

In the meantime, Prajwal of Bengaluru, son of former biking champion TK Viswanath, secured his gold double within the SX2, the Overseas Open class.

Elsewhere, Akshat Hupale of Pune, making his main occasion debut, additionally picked up two victories within the Junior SX2 whereas Arun of Hassan, Banteiling (Shillong) and Kamendra Saho (Raipur) gained their courses.

Supercross skills from all around the nation descended on Raipur for the occasion organized below the auspices of the Chhattisgarh Motor Sports activities Affiliation (CGMSA). Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel opened the occasion in type, arriving on a motorcycle into the crowded stadium.

The MRF National Supercross Bike Racing is going down after a two-year hole because of the hiatus imposed by the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. The occasion is the brainchild of seven-time nationwide champion Shyam Kothari.

“It was CGMSA’s effort to promote motorsports and Supercross with stunt jumps did the trick. Thanks to government support, the event has become a resounding success in promoting tourism and tourism. “journey. We thank the Chief Minister, Division of Tourism, MRF and all of the drivers and groups as Raipur asserts itself on the motorsport map in India,” mentioned CGMSA Secretary Umesh Bansi.

Provisional outcomes:

Class 1 – SX Overseas Open Class (2 bikes):

1. Rugved Barguje (TVS Racing, Pune) 40 factors

2. CD Jinnan (TVS Racing, Thrissur) 34

3. Prajwal V (Corsair, Bangalore) 28

Class 2 – Novice Group C (1 Bike):

1. Banteilang Jerwa (TVS Racing, Shillong) 20

2. Sachin D (TVS Racing, Bangalore) 17

3. Anthony L (Pvt. Shillong) 15.

Class 3 – Junior SX2 (2 bikes):

1. Akshat Hupalé (Pune) 40

2. Dev Agastya (Bengalore)

2. Yash Shinde (Pune)

2. Aleena Shaikh (Bengaluru) (All 3 tied with 28 factors).

Class 4 – Native Class Group B:

1. Kamendra Saho 20

2. Premnath Yadav 17

3. Praveen Yadav 15 (All Raipur).

Class 5 – Class C Indian Specialists (1 motorbike):

1. Imran Pasha (TVS Racing, Mysore) 20

2. R Nataraj (TVS Racing, Bangalore) 17

3.Arun (Hassan) 15.

Class 6 – Non-public Specialists Group C (1 motorbike):

1.Arun (Hassan) 20

2. Jayden WN (Shillong) 17

3. Darren DK (Shillong) 15.

Class 7 – SX2 FOREIGN OPEN Class Group A (2 bikes):

1. Prajwal V (Bengaluru) 40

2. Jinendra Sangave (Kolhapur) 32

3. Jatin Jain (Nagpur) 28.

Class 8 – Junior SX1 (2 Bikes):

1. Jinendra Sangave (Pvt Kolhapur) 40

2. Jayden WN (Pvt. Shillong) 34

3. Mangal Patidar (Indore) 28.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.