UP ballot outcomes: Congress dropping household bastions – Rae Bareli and Amethi


oi-Prakash KL


Google Oneindia News

New Delhi, Mar 10: In one more setback to the Congress, the grand previous celebration is heading in direction of dropping its household bastions of Rae Bareli and Amethi within the 2022 meeting elections.

Within the UP elections, it’s nowhere within the competitors because the combat is especially between the BJP and SP. Even in its house turf, the celebration has didn’t put up a combat regardless of Congress basic secretary Priyanka Gandhi clocking 209 rallies/roadshows within the UP elections.

UP poll results: Congress losing family bastions – Rae Bareli and Amethi

In Rae Bareli, Aditi Singh, who gained the final election from Congress and joined the BJP in 2021, is main. As per the Election Fee web site, she has secured 39,253 votes whereas her nearest rival Ram Pratap Yadav from SP has garnered 35,428 votes. Dr Manish Chauhan from Congress is in third place with 4,725 votes.

In Amethi, Samajwadi Occasion candidate Maharaji Prajapati is main and he or she has secured 30,249 votes whereas the BJP’s Sanjay Sinh has obtained 26,725 votes. Congress’ Ashish Shukla has obtained 4,739 votes.

Presently, Amethi Lok Sabha constituency contains 5 Vidhan Sabha (legislative meeting) segments – Tiloi, Salon, Jagdishpur, Gauriganj and Amethi – and the Congress has didn’t put up an excellent efficiency in all of the meeting constituencies.

In Tiloi, the BJP candidate Mayankeshwar Sharan Singh (with 30,540 votes) is forward of SP’s Mohd Naim (21,837 votes) whereas the Congress candidate Pradeep Singhal (7,127 votes) is in third place.

In Salon, there’s a powerful combat between the SP’s candidate Jagdish Prasad (57,338 votes) and BJP’s Ashok Kumar (52,933 votes) with the Congress candidate Arjun Kumar getting 7,141 votes.

Whereas in Jagdishpur, BJP’s Suresh Kumar (31,896 votes) is forward of Congress’ Vijay Kumar (25,578 votes).

SP’s Rakesh Pratap Singh (18,662) and BJP’s Chandra Prakash Mishra Matiyari (17,672) are having a neck-and-neck combat whereas Congress candidate Fateh Bahadur (4,615) is in third place.

Among the many 5 constituencies, Congress has given combat, thus far, in solely in Salon meeting constituency. Rae Bareli was the one Lok Sabha seat gained by the Congress in 2019 in UP even because the all-important Amethi constituency fell to the BJP with Smriti Irani defeating prime chief Rahul Gandhi.

Within the 2017 meeting elections, solely two Vidhan Sabha seats, Rae Bareli (Sadar) and Harchandpur, remained loyal to Congress. They had been gained by Aditi Singh and Rakesh Singh for the celebration.
Each winners from the final time have now switched sides to the BJP and have been fielded towards the Congress from the identical seats.

Story first revealed: Thursday, March 10, 2022, 14:22 [IST]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.