Yogi Adityanath main by over 31,000 votes

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was heading for a landslide victory and main by round 31,000 votes from Gorakhpur City seat on Thursday.

In accordance with up to date Election Fee figures, Adityanath has secured 47,427 votes whereas his nearest rival, Samajwadi Get together’s Subhawati Shukla, bagged 16,427 votes.

The BSP’s Khwaja Shamsuddin has secured 3,151 votes and Chandra Shekhar of Azad Samaj Get together 2,619 votes.

Chetna Pandey of the Congress was fighting 685 votes whereas the AAP’s Vijay Kumar Shrivastava secured 321 votes, in keeping with the up to date figures.

A complete of 381 NOTA votes was polled thus far in the important thing constituency.

Adityanath, contesting his first meeting election, didn’t appear to be getting a lot battle from rivals on the Gorakhpur seat.

Whereas Adityanath was watching the ballot final result from his official residence in Lucknow, his supporters on the Gorakhpur Math and likewise on the occasion workplace began celebrating his and the BJP’s victory within the state.

A lot of occasion staff had already gathered on the BJP’s occasion workplace in Beniganj in Gorakhpur. They have been elevating slogans like “Modi-Yogi zindabad” and “Jai Shri Ram”.

A few of them additionally burst crackers and took out a small march.

Lots of people had additionally gathered on the Hindu Sevashram in Gorakhnath temple. They’ve been watching the election outcomes on large TV display.

In the meantime, solely a handful of individuals have been current on the Samajwadi Get together’s workplace right here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.