13 medical doctors elected as legislators in Punjab for the primary time




Google Oneindia News

New Delhi, Mar 11: 13 medical doctors have been elected as legislators in Punjab for the primary time, Delhi Well being Minister Satyendar Jain claimed on Friday, a day after the AAP stormed to energy within the state bagging a report 92 of the 117 meeting seats.

Representational Image

“Political history created in India. For the first time 13 doctors have been elected as AAP MLAs in Punjab. Life saviours are now public representatives Congratulations @bhagwantmann @AAPunjab,” the senior AAP chief mentioned in a tweet.

He additionally posted an inventory of the medical doctors who’ve been elected to the Punjab Meeting.

The medical doctors who had been elected as legislators embody Sukhwinder Kumar Sukhy from Banga, Raj Kumar Chabbewal from Chabbewal, Kashmir Singh Sohal from Tarn Taran, Ravjot Singh from Sham Cahurasi, Charanjit Singh from Chamkaur Sahib, Nachhattar Pal from Nawanshahr, Inderbir Nijjar from Amritsar South amongst others.

Senior Congress chief and MP from Thiruvananthapuram, Shashi Tharoor additionally congratulated the AAP and its Punjab CM elect Bhagwant Mann for this feat. “Congratulations to @AamAadmiParty &my erstwhile Lok Sabha benchmate BhagwantSingh Mann on their resounding victory in Punjab. Two pulmonologists & four eye surgeons among 13 doctors who are now AAP MLAs, the highest ever. Let’s wish them luck implementing their own prescriptions!” Tharoor mentioned in a tweet. In accordance with the listing shared by Jain, of the 13 medical doctors, two are additionally ENT (Ear, Nostril, Throat) specialists.

The AAP received 92 of the 117 meeting seats, defeating the Congress and the SAD-BSP mix, in addition to the BJP.

Dr Charanjit Singh, an eye fixed surgeon, trounced outgoing Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi by 7,942 votes from Chamkaur Sahib, which the CM has represented thrice within the state Meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.