Uttar Pradesh Election Results 2022: Asaddudin Owaisi’s AIMIM loses badly in UP elections, will get  0.43% votes, India News News

Within the Uttar Pradesh meeting elections, the Hyderabad-based political occasion All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen misplaced deposits in many of the 100 seats it ran for.

Although it acquired extra votes than it did in 2017, the Asaduddin Owaisi-led occasion has failed miserably to ship within the method it promised, notably in Muslim-majority areas, and has not received a single seat within the state. 

In response to ballot traits launched on Thursday, the vast majority of the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen’s candidates failed to achieve the 5,000-vote threshold within the Uttar Pradesh meeting elections.

In response to the Election Fee web site, the Asaddudin Owaisi-led occasion acquired about 0.43 p.c of the full votes solid throughout the state’s 403 meeting seats. 

AIMIM candidates Qamar Kamal in Azamgarh acquired 1,368 votes, Umair Madni in Deoband acquired 3,145 votes, Abhayraj in Jaunpur acquired 1,340 votes, Moinuddin in Kanpur Cantt acquired 754 votes, Salman in Lucknow Central acquired 463 votes, Rashid in Moradabad acquired 1,266 votes, Mohid Fargani acquired 1,771 votes from Moradabad Rural, and Imran Ahmed in Meerut acquired 2,405 votes, the web site confirmed at 4 pm.

Amongst different occasion candidates, Abdur Rahman Ansari acquired 2,116 votes in Nizamabad, Mohd Intezar acquired 2,642 votes in Muzaffarnagar, Mohd Rafique acquired 1,363 votes in Sandila, Irfan acquired 4,886 votes in Tanda, Yor Mohammed acquired 571 votes in Sirathu, and Rashid Jameel acquired 1,747 votes in Bahraich, it confirmed.

The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) claimed to have filed candidates in 100 seats within the Uttar Pradesh meeting elections, with a focus on Muslim-majority constituencies.

Owaisi’s occasion ran for 38 seats within the 2017 meeting elections, with 37 of its candidates forfeiting their deposits. 

What’s the Forfeiture of Safety Deposit in Indian Elections?

The money positioned by a candidate is seized by the Election Fee of India if she or he doesn’t obtain 1/6 of the full legitimate votes franchised in that seat.

Common candidates should deposit a safety of Rs.25,000 within the case of a Parliamentary seat and Rs.10,000 within the case of an Meeting constituency, in accordance with Part 34, 1 (a) of the Illustration of the Individuals Act, 1951. 

(With inputs from companies)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.