Lowest margin wins in UP elections: 49 candidates misplaced battle lower than 5,000 votes


oi-Prakash KL


Google Oneindia News

Lucknow, Mar 12: Regardless of the BJP convincingly profitable the UP battle, 18 candidates misplaced the battle by lower than 5,000 votes whereas similar destiny was met by 25 candidates from the Samajwadi Get together.

Lowest margin wins in UP elections: 49 candidates lost battle less than 5,000 votes

Final however not the least, three nominees of the Rashtriya Lok Dal additionally misplaced by lower than the aforementioned dates. Allies of the saffron get together — Nishad Get together and Apna Dal (Sonelal) — needed to face defeat by a really small margin on two seats and one seat respectively. The narrowest victory margin was registered in Dhampur, the place BJP’s Ashok Kumar Rana defeated SP’s Naeem-ul-Hasan by 203 votes.

Sakendra Verma, the BJP candidate from Kursi, gained the ballot contest in opposition to SP’s Rakesh Verma by 217 votes. The SP candidates in Aliganj, Aurai, Bahraich, Chhibramau, Etawah, Faridpur, Jalalabad, Bindki, Jalesar, Katra, Madhuban, Manikpur, Madiyahun, Mohammadi, Moradabad Nagar, Nakud, Phulpur, Salon, Shahganj, Shravasti, Sitapur, Sultanpur and Tirwa misplaced by lower than 5,000 votes. The victory margin in six of those seats was lower than 1,000 votes.

The RLD candidates misplaced from Baraut, Nehtaur and Bijnor by 315 votes, 258 votes and 1,445 votes respectively.

BJP’s Kamlesh Saini was defeated by SP’s Swami Omvesh by simply 234 votes from Chandpur. The saffron get together misplaced the Ramnagar seat by 261 votes and the Isauli seat by 269 votes.

The margin of defeat for the BJP candidates was lower than 5,000 votes in Basti Sadar, Bhadohi, Bisauli, Dibiyapur, Dumariaganj, Ghazipur, Etawah, Jasrana, Kithor, Meja, Patiali, Farenda, Raniganj, Sareni and Zaidpur.

It was lower than 1,000 votes in six of those seats. The Nishad Get together misplaced the Handia and Kalpi seats to the SP by 3,543 votes and a couple of,816 votes respectively. The Apna Dal (S) nominee was defeated by the SP candidate from Bachhrawan by 2,812 votes.

Within the recently-concluded UP polls, BJP emerged victorious in 255 seats whereas the SP gained 111 seats.

Story first printed: Saturday, March 12, 2022, 16:16 [IST]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.