Updated standings after Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi Match 2

The most recent version of the Abu Dhabi T10 League kicked off on Wednesday twenty third November. Two video games have been performed on the opening day of the event, with the brand new group New York Strikers taking up the Bangla Tigers. The second and remaining encounter of the day noticed the Abu Dhabi facet face off in opposition to the Deccan Gladiators.

Bangla Tigers and Deccan Gladiators have been the opening day winners. Because of a giant 35-point win, the Deccan Gladiators now lead the standings with an NRR of three.5.

Bangla Tigers are second after their win on 19 factors with an NRR of 1.9.

Morrisville Samp Military, Northern Warriors and Delhi Bulls are but to start out their marketing campaign whereas Team Abu Dhabi are in remaining place, with the New York Strikers in seventh place.

Evin Lewis performs for the Bengal Tigers

St Kitts Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders - 2019 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL)
St Kitts Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders – 2019 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL)

The Strikers opted to play first after successful the toss. The transfer did not go over effectively for the Tigers, who misplaced Hazratullah Zazai and Joe Clarke with simply 15 factors on the board. Evin Lewis and Colin Munro then joined fingers to place collectively 63 runs for the third wicket. Lewis additionally broke a superb half-century, scoring 58 factors.

Shakib Al Hasan gave the ultimate enhance to the group’s rating by making 14 runs on simply six balls. The Tigers managed to publish 131 runs for the lack of 5 wickets of their 10 overs. Wahab Riaz and Ravi Rampaul took two wickets every of their respective two overs.

In response, solely Azam Khan and Kieron Pollard might hit double the numbers. Whereas Azam hit 34 runs on simply 13 balls, NYS skipper Pollard battled to the end to attain an unbeaten 45 on simply 19 balls. Between them, the duo hit seven fours and 6 sixes however there was little or no enter from different gamers.

For a similar cause, the New York Strikers might solely rating 112 runs for the lack of eight wickets of their 10 overs. Matheesha Pathirana and Rohan Mustafa shared 4 wickets equally between them.

Nicholas Pooran begins the event in type

ICC Men's T20 media opportunity (Image: Getty)
ICC Males’s T20 media alternative (Picture: Getty)

Within the second match of the night, the Deccan Gladiators took benefit of the superb batting of West Indian cricketer Nicholas Pooran. He went undefeated on 77 after selecting to bat first. Coupled with Odean Smith’s 23, the Gladiators amassed 134 runs for the lack of six wickets of their 10 overs.

Peter Hatzoglou and Fabian Allen have been the very best bowlers within the Abu Dhabi group, scalping two wickets every. In response, the Abu Dhabi group did not get off to a very good begin, with Chris Lynn and Alex Hales exiting with simply 35 factors on the board. James Vince and Fabian Allen struggled for some time with a stand of 43 factors.

However the Abu Dhabi group has by no means been within the working. Vince scored 37 carries on 19 balls whereas Allen hit 26* on simply 13 balls. They may solely attain 99 runs for the lack of six wickets of their 10 overs.

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Matchday 1 outcomes

New York Strikers vs Bangla Tigers – Bangla Tigers received by 19 factors

Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi – Deccan Gladiators received by 35 factors

Fast hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda

Edited by Sudeshna Banerjee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.